B-Ethics


This week I decided to read the B-Ethics blog. I found this blog to be very interesting because it had a variety of different topics. I started off by reading about the NCAA and violations some of the teams/coaches have received in recent years and then finished by reading about immigration policies in the U.S. As you can tell these are two completely different topics but because of this I feel like it made the blog much more interesting. Also, I enjoyed the fact that the blogs did not have very long amounts of text. In my opinion, a blog is supposed to be concise and to the point. It is supposed to get the main points across and spark some sort of conversation in a limited amount of words. The B-Ethics blog did just that. Concluding, my favorite blog post that I read was titled, “One Nation, Under Surveillance”. This article talked about the Patriot Act and Freedom Act and how people’s civil liberties have been threatened in the past decade or so. Technology has made it very easy for the government and other people to essentially monitor over people if they choose to do so. The ethics behind this is something I have talked about in my other classes and it will be interesting to see if this continues to happen in the future and when technology becomes even better. Overall, I liked reading the B-Ethics blog and look forward to future blogs.

Leave a Reply

