It’s Up to Us


Ed Freeman emphasized during his lecture that our generation has the power to improve the way the world does business. As a management student, I like to think that my peers and I will do just that someday. However, I would want to ask Freeman: does he believe we will revolutionize business for the better? Will this dream become reality? I sure hope so, but only time will tell. If Freeman truly has faith in the younger generation’s ability and dedication to develop international trade, how can we best do so? What would this look like outside of the purely academic realm and in the real-time business world? I think these questions are important to consider as we move forward at ever-increasing speeds.

Leave a Reply

