Let’s Get Ethical Blog Review


In this post I will take a look at a past blog, “Let’s Get Ethical,” which contains a wide array of content ranging from child labor laws to the recent Dodd-Frank legislation. I’ll start with a few things that I liked. First of all, the content seemed relevant for the most part. I think that computer and internet surveillance laws, marijuana legalization and foreign policy are particularly good topic candidates for this semester. In addition, the blog’s layout seems clean, easy to navigate and visually stimulating. I think having the posts on one scrollable page is much better than having many different boxes and text links–simplicity goes a long way. However, I also saw room for improvement.  Some posts had way too many tags. Focusing readers on a particular topic is important. I also thought that adding more videos/quotes/comics would be a good idea. Short videos, quotes and comics can serve as a nice introduction, as in this post.

Leave a comment